Late entries – KoM

A message from our handicapper, Dale Blyth: if you missed getting your entry in today for next Sunday’s King of the Mountains, contact Dale about a late entry – but please be quick. Phone: 0447 061 731.

Jack Becker

The President, committee and members would like to express their condolences to the family and friends of Jack Becker, who passed away last week. Jack was a stalwart and wonderful supporter of many organisations in Rosebery, his home town, and the West Coast generally. But Jack was also a regular fixture at PCCCT events for many years, completing over 300 runs after travelling each weekend from Rosebery. A quiet gentleman, he was much liked and very respected. Vale Jack.

Change of Venue – Race 1 (now West Beach)

Please note: due to the roadworks in Massey Greene Drive, we have had to change the venue for Race 1 on March 13.

This race will now start at West Beach (Burnie Surf Club). It will remain at 5km. Could you please advise fellow runners who may not see this post nor the Facebook post.

Thank you and apologies for any inconvenience.


2016 PCCCT Season

The 2016 season is fast approaching with the first race scheduled for Sunday March 13, 5km at West Beach. There will be a race on Launceston 10 day, June 12, so the season will conclude with race 27 on September 11.

There have been some new races added this year. Another innovation is to have 4 trail/off-road runs, equally spaced during the year. This is in response to requests from members who wished for some more variety.

Click on Programme above to see the full list of events.

Rod V 2016

Change of handicapper

Please note: Merv Saltmarsh has had to resign as handicapper due to other commitments and moving to Hobart. The PCCCT committee appointed Dale Blyth as 2016 handicapper at its meeting on February 8th.

There is now a vacancy for one committee person. This is not a difficult role – attendance at meetings on the second Monday of each month is important. Other tasks can be easily learned, Please consider putting up your hand. Speak to any committee member.

Rod V

Our New Committee 2016

Our New Committee

Congratulations to the new committee members elected at our AGM on December 8, at the Ulverstone Surf Clubrooms.

John McGuire was retained as Club Patron, and starting his 30th year in the position, Barry Ling was again elected unopposed as President. John Lucas welcomes Dane Febey as our two vice-presidents and Gerard Leary continues as Treasurer and will fulfill secretarial duties until a suitable club member can be found to fill that position. Rod Viney took on the role of Publicity Officer while Merv Saltmarsh is our new Handicapper for 2016. Dale Blyth, Mark Saint-John and new-committee member Liane Hanson will join Malcolm Nutting and Shane Hanson as ordinary committee members. There are still vacancies on our committee for 2016

Rick 2016